top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

What's up with the Pink Drink?

How many of you think about Pepto Bismol when you think of pink drink? That's what originally came to mind when I heard word going around about pink drink. Now, personally Pepto Bismol has come to my rescue a lot of times, so I'm not knocking it at all. But when I'm referring to pink drink, I'm not talking about Pepto Bismol. Instead, I'm talking about the pink drink from Plexus. Now, on my weight-loss journey, I heard a lot about Plexus, but I never tried it. I'm one of those who try to lose weight on my own without any supplemental help. But when I heard that this was not only for weight-loss, but for gut health, and the fact that they were dishing out samples, I told myself to give it a go.

Now, I'm not going to give you the run down about the probiotics, the microbiotics, the antibiotics, or the metacenterobiotics of it. Just for those of you wondering about the last one...it's not real. At least I don' t think it's real anyway. I just wanted to see if you were going to try to pronounce it. Anyways, I will leave the job of explaining how it works to the lovely ladies who provided me with the samples: Wendy and Tischaria! Thank you both for the samples and for the amazing customer service that you provided. When I tell you they took the time to answer my questions or concerns, they really did. Both of them truly believe in this product and use it themselves and that makes a big difference. If you're going to sell something, shouldn't you be using it as well? That's what I'm talkin' about! Believe in what you sell!

Anyways, getting back on track! I received a sample of the Slim, Slim Hunger Control, and the Joyome skin care day serum and overnight repair. As with many things that I try, I like some things better than others. And some times, I don't like them at all. So, keep reading if you want to know my honest thoughts.


The first thing I gave a try was the Plexus Slim drink. I added it to my bottled water that I take with me to work. I had it in the morning . The flavor really wasn't that bad. I actually liked it considering it is a supplement. I mean, it's not a strawberry daiquiri (virgin of course..you know me better than that)...but being that it has added nutrients and supplements, it's not bad at all. I mean, I've tasted some that taste like you're drinking Flintstone vitamins. That's not my particular go to flavor, especially early in the morning. I didn't really notice a difference in my hunger. That could be because I am lowering my carbs, and in doing so you have less cravings.

The next day I tried the Slim Hunger Control. I was hoping that this would work and taste just as good as the original formula, but I didn't like it that much. After drinking it, I didn't feel as good. I reached out to Wendy and she explained to me that some people have different experiences with it. In my case, my chest felt tight and I felt anxious, and couldn't explain it. She told me that it usually helps with energy, sleep, hormones, cravings, and stress. But for some reason, it causes SOME people to be anxious. Like a favorite apostle of mine says, "that is not always the case for everybody". So, that doesn't mean that it will be a back experience for you.

I also received a couple of samples of the Joyome serums. I can't give you an accurate review on this because I only was able to use each one 1 time, therefore wasn't able to get an accurate result. I can tell you that it smelled really good and that my skin did not have any adverse reaction to it.


So, back to the pink drink. The company thrives on this not just being a weight-loss product, but something that heals you from the inside out, starting with your gut. They also have a 60-day money back guarantee if you decide to give them a try. So, what do I think about it?

My thoughts are based on a couple of things. First, my experience with the hunger control slim drink. I love to be mellow and relaxed, and that was the complete opposite, so that's not for me. The original Pink slim drink was tasty considering it had added supplements, plus, I didn't feel all dizzy,and light headed like some weight-loss supplements have you to feel. However, what's keeping me from having to have this in my day to day life is the price. You all know I'm trying to save wherever I can. A pack of 30 drink packets cost $87.95. So, that would be $87.95/month. I can't do that right now. Y'all know me! I'm always trying to make a dolla holla! As far as the Joyome skin care line, I can't say I would either, again because of the pricing. So, my review is basically based on: pricing.

Now, I know some of you are thinking, "Hey, that's pretty reasonable, stop being a cheapo Joy!" Well, then if you are looking for something to help aid you in your weight-loss as well as improve gut health, then you may want to consider reaching out to one of the lovely ladies listed below! They have many different items on their website that cost below $40 that you can add to your daily meal plan or weight-loss regimen. You can contact Wendy on instagram at @lifelovingleibundguths or on her website at: shopmyplexus.com/wendyleibundguth . You can also contact Tischaria on instagram at @shariahale. She also has a Facebook group called Inspired Wellness. Both of them are very helpful in answering any questions that you have regarding any Plexus products.

So, what are your thoughts on Plexus ? Have you used them before? If so, what was your experience? What made you start using Plexus? Feel free to leave your comments below and as always Stay Beautiful, Stay Healthy, and Stay Blessed!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page