top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

Out of the Mouths of Babes: Creamy Chewy Deliciousness


This photo is taken from sweetstirling.com. I do not claim any rights to this photo.

With Fall right around the corner, I'm constantly thinking about how I will make this Fall more special than the last. For those of you who know me, you know that Fall is my favorite season. It's something about the changing leaves, crisp air, smell of wood burning in fireplaces, carnivals, and cozying up in a warm blanket, that has you thinking about comfort food and goodies. Although I'm excited to try everything pumpkin spice flavored, one of my favorite things are homemade confections.

As I scrolled through Instagram, I came across some delicious looking caramels. From time to time, I would scroll through, and they would show up again. I couldn't help but begin following the page hoping that I wouldn't become a page stalker. Eventually, I gave in to my temptation and decided to purchase some caramels from Natalie, the owner of Sweet Stirling. Everything was so professionally packaged. If you check out the video that I uploaded on September 7th, you will see the cute packaging and how they were individually wrapped nuggets of goodness!

So even though I'm on my weight-loss journey, I couldn't go without trying it so that I could give my honest opinion. I tried a taste and I was blown away because I was not expecting them to be so fresh, creamy, rich, and decadent. When I first tasted it, it reminded me exactly of what I look to have during my "me time". I also couldn't help but think that this is perfect for holiday gifts like, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Valentine's, Birthdays, Housewarmings, or just because gifts. They are not only delicious, but they are reasonably priced for the size and quality that you're receiving. For the Sea Salt Caramel flavor, it's only $1.50. She has other flavors such as: Dark or Milk Chocolate, Apple Cinnamon, Espresso, Chocolate Coconut, and more. This will not be the last time I will buy them, because not only did I enjoy them, but my children enjoyed them as well.

My children love candy. I mean if they could eat it in a bowl mixed with kool-aid every morning, that would be their dream come true. But when I saw their reaction to these, it was a genuine happiness they expressed. My youngest son said, "This is creamy, chewy, deliciousness!" So when my daughter heard the ruckus, she had to come and see what it was all about (as if her opinion is the main one that matters). So she bites into it, and her eyes quadrupled in size, I mean I thought they were about to pop all over the place! But she was like, "Oh my gosh, mom, I like need these! Like can you buy these for my birthday?" So, I realized that yes, this is something that I will allow myself as a treat from time to time. Just like some of you save your best wine for a special occasion (sparkling grape juice for me) , this will be one of my special "treats" and of course a treat for my family and friends. If you're looking for a decadent caramel that's creamy, rich, and that doesn't pull your teeth out at the same time, then check out Sweet Stirling. You can contact Natalie on instagram at @sweet_stirling or you can visit her website at www.sweetstirling.com. As always, stay beautiful, stay healthy, stay blessed!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page