top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

Color Street Nails: Beautiful Nails Made Easy

I love pretty nails. I have not always taken great care of my nails, neither have I always made them pretty. When I was younger, I used to go to the nail salon and spend money for a manicure. As I got older and became a mom, I decided to spend my money elsewhere; however, I still desired to have my nails look like they were professionally done. If you check out my Pinterest board "Nail Flair", you'll see all types of glittery, shimmery, and intricate designs that I hope to one day master at home. So, you can imagine the joy...get what I did there....joy...because my name is Joy...nevermind. Anyways, you can imagine how excited I was to see these nail strips that promised easy, beautiful nails.

I reached out to lovely lady Courtney from Nail Magic by Courtney on instagram about these Color Street Nail Polish Strips. She sent me a link to her facebook group Nail Magic by Courtney where there was more information about the nail polish strips, tutorials about how they work, as well as a brochure to the many different designs. When I checked out the brochure, all of my Pinterest fantasies came true. Not only did she provide me with all of that, she also was courteous enough to send me a couple of samples and a free full set as a thank you for my honest review.

She was so courteous to send me a package within a week. As you can see right here, it was packed full of goodies.

The package came with: brochure, some pre-application wipes, nail file for filing down after application, a sample of the Blue Lagoon glitter design, a sample of the Atlantis glitter design, and a full set of the Moulin Rouge design. When I first received the package, I immediately read the instructions on the front of the nail polish strip set and could not believe how easy it was. It's as easy as applying a sticker or decal smoothly to a surface of ...anything. As you can see below, I was well pleased with how it turned out.


When I say that it is easy enough for my 11 year old daughter to do, I mean it. When I say that it turned out better than I imagined, I mean it. I like to think that I'm pretty good with my nails, but the accent nail really popped out to me. It added a sense of ....elegance. So when I think about the price of a full set manicure compared to $11-$14 for a full-set, I believe it is a great value (especially if you plan to use them as accent nails).

So, would I purchase these? Yes! Are these a good value? Yes! Would I suggest these for you? That depends. If you have the extra money and you go to the nail salon for the "experience", then this may not be for you; however, if you like saving money, being able to say "I did them myself" and still get the wow response, and get them done in the privacy of your own home, then these are for you. If you're interested in learning more about the Color Street Nails Polish Strips, contact Courtney on Instagram and Facebook at Nail Magic by Courtney. If you're not on social media you can email her at nailmagicbycourtney@gmail.com . I want to know, have you tried these before? If so, what did you think? Have you tried something similar to these? If so, feel free to leave your comment below, or contact me on Instagram or Facebook. As always, stay beautiful, stay healthy, and stay blessed!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page