top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

Candlelight for one...

I promise you, it's not as lonely as it sounds. As a college student, many times I love to have a candle burning while I'm studying. It just helps the whole atmosphere. Well, I like to set the atmosphere for when I'm relaxing as well so I'm always on the hunt for a good smelling candle. Sometimes I'm in the mood for a chocolate chip cookie dough aroma. As Autumn nears, I look forward to the pumpkin spice fragrance lingering through the air. But most days, I want a nice, clean, and crisp fragrance that isn't so overbearing that you smell like the candle wherever you go.

Tony and Haidee from T&H Wholesalers were so sweet to reach out to me. I saw them on Instagram and loved that they made candles from natural soy wax and essential oils. With scents like Lime Basil Mandarin, Citronella, and Twilight Oak & Amber, you certainly will find a fragrance to set the atmosphere in your home.


T&H Wholesalers were gracious enough to send me 2 full size candles, in which I was pleasantly surprised. Upon opening the packages, I could smell the essential oils drifting from the box. When I say, full-sized, I mean like full-sized, 3-wick, if you throw it at someone, they will for sure be visiting the ER, candle. (Let me make myself clear, I do not condone throwing anything at anyone; however, if you do need something to throw...don't throw this. You will hate you did, plus it would be such a waste)

Now where was I? Oh, the scents that I received were the Lime Basil Mandarin and the Citronella candle. Both of which make the home fill up with such a wonderful, light fragrance. Now, I'm a southern girl and the mosquitoes are crazy down here. I mean, we have some of the biggest mosquitoes there are and they are always on the prowl for sweet blood. I'm sure you've already heard that Citronella is good as an insect repellent. So the Summer is not over yet, and I plan to put this candle to some good use. Both of the fragrances are also very relaxing and stress relieving. If you catch T&H right now, they are offering the Citronella candle for $19.99 on their website. The Lime Basil Mandarin Luxury candle is going for $29.99 right now on their website. Their link is: https://thwholesalers.com/. You can contact them and keep up with their most recent creations on instagram at thwholesalers. They are also on Facebook as T&H Wholesalers.

So, would I purchase these candles myself? I would definitely purchase the Citronella candle as it smells so wonderful and helps to keep the mosquitoes away. They have a few other candles that I would purchase for decorative purposes. All of their candles, including the Lime Basil Mandarin candles, would be great as gifts, especially this upcoming Holiday Season. I've had my share of candles that smelled like those old bottle soda pop candy with cheap fragrance, and this is soo much better. I've also had the over-decorated, overwhelming sparkly candles that look great on a fireplace mantle during Christmas time, but still has that artificial scent to it. I still feel that these are made with a higher quality and more natural fragrance than those. If you like natural products with essential oils, you will love these. Have you tried these candles before? If so, what do you think? Where do you normally purchase your candles from? What's your favorite fragrance? Share your thoughts with me! You can leave them in the comments below, or hit me up on Instagram or Facebook. As always, stay beautiful, stay healthy, and stay blessed!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page