top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

Baby Shower Decor for any Budget!

As August ends, we're not only getting ready for the cool, crisp Fall weather, but September happens to be a major birthday month! So that means, get ready for an abundance of baby showers.

Throwing any kind of party can be difficult at times, even for the most experienced. Whether it's getting the food situated, the party favors ready, or the decorations in place, planning a baby shower can become frustrating. At a time that is supposed to be special and stress-free, and just a wonderful experience for the mom and family-to-be, the last thing you want to be is to tired and stressed out to enjoy this precious time with them.

So, I've been hearing about party-in-a-bag products, and at first they seemed like a pretty good idea. But then, I looked at the price which wasn't too appealing to me. You know me, if the price ain't right, I'm gonna keep movin'! But my girl Cindy reached out to me and let me know that she had a party decoration company. She was kind enough to send me a "pink party decoration kit". You know me, it's hard for me to pass up a deal! But you also know, I had to pull out my calculator and see if this was a real deal indeed.

Okay, so I ordered through Amazon Prime and as promised, I received it in 2 days, free shipping! Everything was wrapped and shipped with care. Here is what came in the packet:

1- Banner (It's A Girl)

5- Paper Lanterns

9- Paper Flower Pom-Poms

4- Confetti Balloons

8- Latex Balloons

1- Paper Garland


All of these were in the color pink, white, and gold! My first thought is that this is not only good for a baby shower for a girl, but this can also be used for a girl's birthday, or even a bridal shower, an anniversary party, or any type of celebration. Just change the banner out with another greeting, and there you have it! All of this for the affordable price of $18.98 + free shipping!

So, I had to pull out my calculator on this one and do some research. I went directly to the walmart.com website and priced the items that came in this package. In comparison to purchasing on Walmart's website, you save over $14 with just making this purchase!


Wow, that's enough money for extra fruit to go on the fruit tray! Because you know your greedy cousins plan to come who always act like they've never tried a raspberry before. (If my cousins are reading this, don't worry, I'm not talking about you) My point is, that is quite a savings there! Plus, for those of us who are color challenged....have difficulty coordinating colors...it's already done for you. It's not only convenient, but it's also easy to put together. Keep in mind, these are made out of paper so don't be in a rush! Give yourself time to put the decorations together and enjoy this special time together with loved ones.

So, If you're wanting to skip a step in throwing your next party and are also looking for a way to save money, go to Sweet Baby Company on Amazon, by clicking here: https://www.amazon.com/Sweet-Baby-Decorations-Lanterns-Confetti/dp/B07DWBSMDW/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1535423767&sr=8-2&keywords=sweet+baby+company or you can contact Cindy on instagram at @ohcinnabuns . She will be glad to assist you. So what are your thoughts on party kits in a bag? Have you used them before or are you one to pick each decoration piece out yourself? Let me know in the comments below. Until next time, stay beautiful, stay healthy, and stay blessed!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page