top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

Oh That's Posh Tosh!

You heard me right, there is nothing to scoff at here. Before I began a journey to loving myself and appreciating myself, I did not know who Perfectly Posh was. Honest confession, I made the mistake of reaching out to different Posh consultants before I realized it was all the same company...(sorry if you're one of them). But, the products looked so good and made me think of my perfect spa day at home.

You know that feeling on Friday at 4:45 when you're thinking about what you're going to do when you get home to start the weekend? Well, that's the mindset I'm in when I''m looking for products that I will use in my spa day routine. Just for those special days that I want to unwind from the stresses of the week. So when I kept seeing different scrubs, lotions, face mask, of course, I was like..this is what I need in my life. Like, right now!

I reached out to @poshbybonnie on Instagram and she was courteous and quickly got some samples in the mail to me. So, when we saw the package, I can't tell you who was more excited, me or my daughter. The bright metallic pink envelope was the perfect package to come home to on a rainy day.

All of these goodies were enveloped in a cute polka-dot bag to keep my goodies in. Of course I couldn't wait for the weekend to give it a go with my at-home manicure. I had been dealing with some peeling skin on my hand which became very painful. Being that these products do not have any harsh chemicals, I decided this would be perfect to try on my hands.

In order to get the most out of my at-home manicure, before I do my nails, I soak and massage my hands. I used the Gender Bender soap bar to massage into my hands. As the name states, this soap bar is for men and women! It felt so soft and amazing, and the smell was so fresh and clean. Personally, I plan to use this as a facial cleansing bar.

I currently use the Aveeno exfoliating pads and I feel this would be a great addition to my daily skin care routine. This soap bar left my hands feeling soft and moisturized. As a matter of fact, I noticed after I got home from church that my hand wasn't hurting as bad and also appeared less "peely" ...if that's a word. This 7oz. bar, among other varieties, sell for $10. Do I plan on getting this in the future? Yes, indeed I do!

The next thing I tried was the Honey Honey lotion. This lotion was the perfect fragrance for me. I felt like I finally found my perfect match. Don't get me wrong, I do love fruity, sweet, clean, brisk scents from time to time. But this one, was the perfect match. It felt just as good as it smelled. It left my hands moisturized without the greasy feel or an overpowering scent. The only let down I had about this lotion was that it cost $19 for a 6 oz. bottle. Agggghhhhh, yeah I wanted to cry like a baby. Don't get me wrong, this is a great lotion, cruelty-free, and smells ohhh so good, but it cost more than I expected. The good news is, that 95% of the items in the catalog are under $25, and I came across some things as low as $5. So yes, there is something out there for anyone on any budget.

The last thing that I received, aside from a brochure of goodies, is the Beach Blanket hand creme that I haven't tried yet. I'm waiting to try that when I get to my job, and use that soap that dries my hands out (ughhh). That way, I will be able to tell if it really handles the task of moisturizing my hands. I was unable to locate it in the brochure that was provided, but I'm sure if you contact Bonnie, she will be glad to give you a price for it.

So what do I think overall? After doing some research about this company and finding out that the products are made in the USA , cruelty-free, and are made with no harsh chemicals, that I'd like to use some of the products in my daily skin routine. You already know that I plan to use the Gender Bender Activated Charcoal soap for my face, I also spotted some lip balm and foot cream that I would love to give a try as well. I will keep you posted when I try something else from this line. If you're interested in Perfectly Posh and would like more information about it, you can contact Bonnie on Instagram, Facebook, and Youtube at Poshbybonnie. If you are not on social media, her email address is: poshbybonnie@gmail.com. Have you tried any products from Perfectly Posh? If so, what did you think of them? Have you tried any products similar to this? If so, feel free to leave a comment below or contact me on Instagram or Facebook. As always, stay beautiful, stay healthy, and stay blessed!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page