top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

L'Bri Pure & Natural, & Affordable!

This has been a busy week for me. My children started back to school this week, I finished my finals and research papers for this term, on top of students coming back on campus where I work. Not to mention a terrible, throbbing, excruciating tooth ache. So, needless to say, some things were neglected as far as self-care. I didn't get to deep condition my hair. I forgot all about treating my nail cuticles. And don't get me started about my feet (cue the horror movie scream)! But, I did manage to try some of the products from L'Bri Pure & Natural. Thanks to the lovely Tammeria, L'bri's Pure & Natural consultant, I managed to tend to my skin care needs.

I received the: Rejuvenating Facial Peel, Gentle Cleanser, Gentle Freshener, & Gentle Moisturizing Lotion. This is a week's worth supply, as a little goes a long way; however, I used it for 3 days. I did that because as a product reviewer, you know I have quite a few things to try and I like to allow my face time to rest between product, so that I can get an accurate result. Before I go into my results, let me tell you, a little history about these products.

When L'Bri says Pure & Natural, L'Bri means pure & natural. L'Bri is not playing around with filling their products with synthetic material. Can you tell by now that I like saying the name L'Bri? And for some crazy reason, I think of Lebron James when I see L'Bri. Am I the only one? Anyways as far as I'm concerned, they are not affiliated so if you're still mad at him for switching teams, don't blame L'Bri! (For the record, I'm not mad..you do you LeBron!). Okay, now back to L'Bri! When I look at the ingredients on the back, the first ingredient I noticed is the Aloe Vera Barbadensis leaf Extract. Most products list water as their first ingredient, but this one list aloe vera. I love aloe vera itself, and I've used that throughout this Summer to help treat sunburn.

So, how did I like it? I didn't like it at all because I absolutely LOVED it! When I first tried Step 1: Gentle Cleanser, I was confused. As I was applying it to my face I was like...whattt???? No suds???? Then I realized that this was a cleansing lotion. I've never in my life have used a cleansing lotion. It had no smell to it, and wasn't an "over-fragranced" cleanser at all. But, I'm an old skool country gal, and I'm just used to lathering down my skin. I just love lather! That being said, although it did clean my face and left it refreshed, I wasn't a fan of Step 1.

Now, I know you probably want me to tell you about step 2, but I'm going to take a brief moment to give a shout out to this lovely facial peel that you see here to my left! This really left my skin feeling...how can I say it...exfoliated! First off, there was no mess from this, at all. I didn't have to clean up any coffee grounds! It also didn't make me feel like I was placed inside the center of a cough drop. (If you've used anything with eucalyptus in it, you know exactly what I mean). It left my face refreshed, it didn't leave any irritation, it wasn't too harsh, and it had no perfumy smells; however, I still needed a moisturizer after using the mask. That's where some of the

other products came in to save the day!

This is where I applied step 2 at, which is the Gentle Freshener. This freshener is my favorite thing out of the samples that I've tried. I love how it makes me feel like my whole day is behind me, and it's time to wind down for the evening. This is what I've been looking for in my skin care regimen. When I add step 3, it adds a little bit of extra moisturization. It wasn't heavy or overy perfumy, but it didn't deliver the amount of moisture that I wanted it to. So I guess by now you're wanting to know what I think about all of it.


First off, any time I can share a selfie of my face without make-up is a win in my book. No blemishes, no irritation, no greasy appearance...it all speaks for itself. These products not only work, but you don't have to worry about chemicals that are hard to pronounce going on your skin either. So this is perfect for those of you who have sensitive skin. What I really like about L'Bri, is that it's affordable. Being someone who likes to save money and get the best deals possible, this is a great place to get quality skin care and cosmetics for a low price. I peeped out their website and was surprised as to all of the products that they do offer. They have things as low as $5.63 available on their site! Now, would I purchase the Gentle Cleanser? No, but that's because it's my personal preference to have lather when cleansing my face. But, if you are looking for something like a cleansing lotion, it's available in a 6 oz. size for $17.50. Would I purchase the Gentle Freshener? Yes I would purchase it so that it can become a part of my daily skin care regimen. Besides, it is only $17.50 for a 6oz bottle. This stuff last a long time y'all. I still have more than half of the sample size that she gave me! Do y'all see how big my face is???? Just look above....exactly! So, it's more than worth it for me. As far as the Gentle Moisturizing Lotion, it was not necessarily my cup of tea, as far as moisturization. Then again, that could be a combination of sensitive/dry skin that requires a little more than what this "gentle" moisturizer could offer. I'm sure if I tried another type of moisturizer in their line, it would be sure to deliver the results I'm looking for. Finally, the Rejuvenating Facial Peel was my 2nd favorite item that I sampled. I'm still up in the air about purchasing it because it's $39.95 for 2 oz. But don't let that stop you. If that's something that you can afford, then I encourage you to give it a try. It's not a cotton candy, lavenderish, eucalyptus face bomb. It's simply a nice clean facial peel that gently exfoliates and leaves your skin feeling refreshed for another day. As far as the other thing items they have available, you can be sure that I will keep you posted as to what I purchase, because I will be purchasing very soon! If you're interested in giving L'Bri Pure & Naturals a try, please contact Tammeria. You can reach her on Instagram at @tammeriaslbri or you can email her at tammeria2112@gmail.com. Have you tried L'Bri out before? If so, what were your thoughts? Do you use all natural products or open to any skin care products? Feel free to leave your comments below! Until next time, Stay Beautiful, Stay Healthy, and Stay Blessed!





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page