top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenewed Joy

Big Head, No Problem

So, as I continue on my journey in life trying to improve my life in all areas, at once, trying to be what we know to be the super mom, I try to up my exercise game. When Summer started, I began taking my children skating on Mondays because at our local skating rink, it's $6 for the whole family...yeah what a deal! So, I recently started back skating which was one of my favorite things to do when I was little girl. It took a minute, but I found my balance and now I'm not only getting quality time with my children, but I'm getting much needed exercise. What does this have to do with a cap you ask....I'm getting there! I'm just setting the scene for you.



Okay so I can't be the only mother out there who wants to look as good as she can while exercising. I mean, it's not my style to go in an old dingy stretched out t-shirt that's big enough to be my night gown and some washed out warm up pants. It's not exactly my style, but it's okay if it's yours..I understand! Really, I do! But, I'm at a point in my life where I'm trying to treat myself like the Queen that I am. So, I have these rose gold shoes that I wear when I'm exercising. As I was browsing through deals on the internet, I came across this opportunity to receive a cap for an honest review. This SERENITA baseball cap has no design on it, the picture showed a tan-colored suede cap, no logo, just a solid cap. I decided to accept the review opportunity in exchange for trying out the cap. When it directed me to Amazon Prime, I was already game. I was also able to choose whatever color I wanted. There were many colors and textures to choose from. The cap sold for $12.99 on Amazon Prime. You can check it out here at this link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07FP43JSC/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1




Oh, but what about my head. I have a big head, I mean big head...that's why I'm so smart!!!! Yeah, anyways, when I received the cap 2 days after I ordered it, I was actually impressed. It came packaged in a plastic bag and had cardboard inserts to protect it's shape. The rose color is a pearlescent color and it has adjustable straps with mesh back. See for yourself!


It's a beautiful and simple cap in itself that allows you to be creative with design. It also allows your scalp to breathe while you exercise. If you are a fellow Bedazzler, there are so many creative things that can be done here. Also, it works with different hairstyle. Notice the picture above with my hair in a bun and in this picture below that I'm wearing an actual hair piece (no shame in my game hun!). So if you're looking for a solid cap that is adjustable to your head shape and size, leaves room for you to be as creative as your mind will allow you to, and is reasonably priced, this would be a good purchase for you. Keep an eye out in the future, because I may personalize this with some sparkly stuff...because you know I love shimmery, glittery, sparkly things! Stay Beautiful, Stay Healthy, Stay Blessed!




12 views0 comments
bottom of page